Lunch Series

Nothing to write home about, but some photos of my lunches this week. I’m apparently on a breakfast-for-lunch kick (I know, I should just say it’s brunch, but I personally dislike brunch!). I’ve started to freak out over the end of summer, so farm veggies galore! Will be heading to the market in just a bit…

Wednesday. Omelette with zucchini, mushroom, and goat cheddar, sliced tomato and avocado, yogurt + new granola (lighter with a hint of vanilla!). Green tea straight from Tokyo. (Oh, also, this was when I seriously cut my finger with the newly sharpened Santoku. All okay now, but ugh, I’m horrifically accident prone for being fairly cautious.)

Thursday. Ribboned some summer squash with a vegetable peeler and tossed with oak leaf lettuce, mushroom, cucumber, tomato, avocado, olive oil/salt/pepper.

Friday (today!). Egg sandwich (easy over egg and goat cheddar on my favorite pan de sal from CA), sauteed kale with Aleppo pepper, and tomato.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

